Loading...
 

Concert Picks

 

Concert Picks

Concert Picks


Article - West End Motel's extended stay Article

Wednesday December 23, 2009 04:00 am EST
The band has been gathering members and momentum over the past year | more...

Article - Death takes a holiday Article

Wednesday December 23, 2009 04:00 am EST
Adam Stroupe been recording Death Domain rough demos since his undergrad days at UGA | more...

Article - Remembering Thomas Peake Article

Wednesday December 16, 2009 04:00 am EST
The scene he fostered pays tribute to the former CL music writer | more...

Article - Dillon offers buffet with Studies in Hunger Article

Wednesday December 9, 2009 04:00 am EST
Atlanta-based MC defies easy categorization, leaves listeners in a pickle | more...

Article - Leaf sends up a prayer for Jasmine Lynn Article

Monday December 7, 2009 11:00 am EST
Atlanta singer/songwriter organizes tribute in honor of slain Spelmanite | more...

Article - A Sunny Day in Glasgow's pop life Article

Wednesday December 2, 2009 04:00 am EST
Ashes Grammar evolves from where Scribble Mural Comic Journal left off | more...

Tom P.'s hustle Article

Monday November 30, 2009 04:00 am EST
To live and D.I.Y. in Decatur | more...

Article - The community bands together to save Reactionary Records Article

Tuesday November 24, 2009 04:00 am EST
Alex Knoel takes customer appreciation to another level | more...

Article - Bobby Creekwater makes Sense of independence Article

Monday November 23, 2009 04:00 am EST
Although he has yet to release an official solo album, the Atlanta native isn't a newcomer by any means | more...

Article - Skinny Puppy bites back Article

Wednesday November 18, 2009 04:00 am EST
Industrial band launches 'In Solvent See' tour minus its new album | more...

Article - Promoter Bob Patton kept James Brown on the good foot Article

Monday November 16, 2009 04:00 am EST
His legacy lives on through the soul of American music | more...

Article - The Sunglasses get Bad Happy Article

Wednesday November 11, 2009 04:00 am EST
Surf's always up for the Atlanta-based band | more...

Article - Noise innovators Times New Viking raise the roof Article

Monday November 9, 2009 04:00 am EST
But the basement still reigns supreme | more...

Article - A river runs through Coyote Bones Article

Wednesday November 4, 2009 04:00 am EST
David Matysiak sheds his pain on Niobrara | more...

Article - Alela Diane makes herself at home Article

Monday November 2, 2009 04:00 am EST
The folk singer infuses sophomore album with a sense of place | more...

Article - Kurt Vile is no joke Article

Wednesday October 28, 2009 04:00 am EDT
But his ironic sense of humor permeates Childish Prodigy | more...

Article - Why ask Why? It's a loaded question Article

Monday October 26, 2009 04:00 am EDT
On Eskimo Snow, the indie hip-hop band continues to put on indie-pop airs | more...

Article - Untied States goes pop without going soft Article

Wednesday October 21, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Instant Everything, Constant Nothing finds the Atlanta band in a rare, refined space | more...

Article - R. Kelly recruits Atlantans for new album, Untitled Article

Monday October 19, 2009 04:00 am EDT
The pied piper of R&B can't stop, won't stop laying the pipe | more...

Article - Living Rooms sounds like Animal Collective ... almost Article

Wednesday October 14, 2009 04:00 am EDT
But the Atlanta trio considers the comparison a compliment | more...

Article - Black Keys' drummer enlists four other drummers to form Drummer Article

Monday October 12, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Stick men display new tricks on Feel Good Together | more...

Article - Thievery Corporation emerges as a strong, independent voice of dissent Article

Tuesday October 6, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Last year's Radio Retaliation pushed the boundaries of electronic music | more...

Article - Playaz Circle returns with Flight 360: The Takeoff Article

Wednesday September 30, 2009 04:00 am EDT
For DTP duo, this one feels like the beginning | more...

Article - Other Sound fest takes over L5P Article

Wednesday September 16, 2009 04:00 am EDT
The indie fest with the catch-all lineup takes over Atlanta's cultural left-of-center | more...

Article - The Intelligence gets lost in space Article

Monday September 14, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Fake Surfers stargazes from a nostalgic point of view | more...

Article - Hahavishnu has the last laugh Article

Wednesday September 9, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Darryl Rhoades and the Hahavishnu Orchestra | more...

Living Colour is Chair men of the board Article

Tuesday September 8, 2009 04:00 am EDT

Article - Jamie Foxx: The master of the entertainment universe Article

Wednesday September 2, 2009 04:00 am EDT

Article - Sleepy Sun's rays of psychedelia shine with confidence Article

Tuesday September 1, 2009 04:00 am EDT

Article - Drummer KJ Sawka plays like a machine Article

Wednesday August 26, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Drum and bass head gives electronic music the human touch | more...

Kervins C's industry rules Article

Tuesday August 25, 2009 04:00 am EDT
I dO Music founder plays matchmaker among Atlanta's independent musicians | more...

Article - The second coming of Mos Def Article

Tuesday August 11, 2009 04:00 am EDT
The real Mos returns with The Ecstatic after a decade of playing it safe | more...

Article - Jonathan Kane raises the brow with rhythmic blues Article

Monday August 10, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Minimalism never sounded so blissful as Jet Ear Party | more...

Article - Metal, the gayest music in town Article

Wednesday July 29, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Harvey Milk and Torche share a singular sense of humor | more...

Article - Psyche Origami lightens up with Flagship Article

Tuesday July 28, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Atlanta indie hip-hop trio looks to the past to find its future | more...

Article - Nina Simone's daughter celebrates her mother's legacy Article

Monday July 27, 2009 04:00 am EDT
National Black Arts Festival presents a tribute to the High Priestess of Soul | more...

Article - Method to Black Moth Super Rainbow's mystique Article

Tuesday July 21, 2009 04:00 am EDT
The band's mission is simple: Bring your own imagination | more...

Article - Rahsaan Patterson's higher soul power Article

Tuesday July 21, 2009 04:00 am EDT
'The Kid' from Disney channels his own vibe | more...

Article - Eleni Mandell matures into her own teenage dreams Article

Monday July 20, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Singer/songwriter dabbles in pep and eccentricity | more...

Article - Glen Iris' off-kilter dynamic colors new 7-inch Article

Wednesday July 15, 2009 04:00 am EDT
From messy, lo-fi grooves to subdued melodies, the Atlanta trio experiments with sound | more...

Article - Spanky and the Love Handles stay true to blues pedigree Article

Monday July 13, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Frontman Clark Vreeland extends his repertoire | more...

Article - Sonic Youth remains Eternal ever after Article

Wednesday July 8, 2009 04:00 am EDT

Article - DJ Spooky's ReBirth of a Nation paints the White House black Article

Monday July 6, 2009 04:00 am EDT
President Obama's election gives new subtext to remixed version of D.W. Griffith's classic | more...

Article - Van Hunt takes the Emergency exit after Blue Note's blowjob Article

Monday June 29, 2009 04:00 am EDT
The former Atlantan returns for two shows Independence Day weekend | more...

Article - Brooklyn duo Matt and Kim don't need gimmicks, but they use them anyway Article

Monday June 29, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Even in their birthday suits, they make a 'cute' couple | more...

Article - Dead Confederate feeling festive in preparation for new album Article

Tuesday June 23, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Athens-based band plays Corndogorama and AthFest this weekend | more...

Article - Those Darlins ain't another country chick band Article

Monday June 22, 2009 04:00 am EDT
The Murfreesboro, Tenn., trio seethes with emotional twang and debauchery | more...

Atlanta Indie Festival gives underground rap a sharper image Article

Tuesday June 16, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Mach 5's Corey Davis gets his hustle on | more...

Noot d' Noot's groove is in the heart Article

Monday June 15, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Cash for Gold picks up where Deee-Lite left off | more...

Article - Wolf Parade's Spencer Krug emerges with Sunset Rubdown Article

Tuesday June 9, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Dragonslayer clocks in at epic proportions | more...