Loading...
 

First Look

 

First Look

First Look


Pretty in Pink Article

Tuesday July 10, 2018 03:56 pm EDT
First Look: Tiny Lou’s | more...

First Look: Bar Americano Article

Tuesday December 19, 2017 04:56 pm EST
Ten Apart's latest concept attempts to transport the Buckhead set to Italy | more...

First Look: Simon's Article

Tuesday December 12, 2017 11:50 pm EST
By focusing more on its strengths, the sleek new Midtown eatery could become a neighborhood standby | more...

First Look: Golden Eagle Article

Monday December 11, 2017 10:05 am EST
The elegant new Reynoldstown watering hole harkens back to the shadowy, wood-paneled social clubs of yesteryear | more...

First Look: Rose + Rye Article

Wednesday December 6, 2017 11:30 am EST
The Midtown castle's newest resident brings an all-women culinary team pulling from a diverse array of backgrounds | more...

First Look: SAMA Food For Balance Article

Monday November 20, 2017 10:30 am EST
Buckhead's new fast-casual ayurvedic restaurant comes with a meditation room | more...

First Look: Donetto Article

Monday November 6, 2017 10:05 am EST
Chef Michael Perez brings Old World flavor and a sustainable future to Westside | more...

First Look: C. Ellet's Article

Tuesday October 17, 2017 10:56 pm EDT
Linton and Gina Hopkin's new SunTrust Park eatery serves classic American flavors with finesse | more...

First Look: BlueTop Article

Monday September 25, 2017 05:53 pm EDT
The long-awaited fast-casual joint brings innovative eats and chill backyard vibes to Chamblee | more...

First Look: Bar Mercado Article

Wednesday September 20, 2017 10:17 pm EDT
The Castelluccis bring true tapas and beautiful design to Krog Street Market | more...

First Look: Wade's Article

Thursday September 7, 2017 08:16 pm EDT
The self-described 'fine eatery and good time emporium' brings family-friendly dining to Smyrna | more...

First Look: A Mano Article

Wednesday August 30, 2017 08:28 pm EDT
Old Fourth Ward gets a cozy Italian bistro with handmade pasta and Southern-influenced dishes | more...

First Look: Greens and Gravy Article

Friday August 11, 2017 08:57 pm EDT
Celebrity chef Darius Williams' new Westview eatery has cozy vibes and food for the soul | more...

First Look: Lean Draft House Article

Tuesday July 18, 2017 08:47 pm EDT
West End gets a motorcycle-themed watering hole (with tacos!) at the Beltline's zero-mile marker | more...

First Look: Double Dragon Article

Thursday July 13, 2017 09:05 pm EDT
Oakhurst's newest eatery serves locally sourced Chinese-American dishes with style | more...

First Look: Puff & Petals Article

Friday July 7, 2017 03:58 pm EDT
R&B singer and reality TV star K. Michelle's new Edgewood Avenue lounge packs a pink and glittery punch | more...

First Look: CO Article

Thursday June 29, 2017 10:26 pm EDT
Poncey-Highland's sleek new eatery offers pan-Asian crowd-pleasers for the whole family | more...

The imaginarium of chef Parnass Savang Article

Thursday June 29, 2017 08:34 am EDT
Candler Park pop-up Talat Market ushers in a new era for Thai food in Atlanta | more...

First Look: Whiskey Bird Article

Thursday June 15, 2017 08:00 pm EDT
Morningside's newest eatery marries Japanese gastronomy and Spanish sensibilities | more...

First Look: Public School 404 Article

Thursday June 1, 2017 06:02 pm EDT
The Westside's newest addition offers a nostalgic bit of recess after work | more...

First Look: Bon Ton Article

Monday March 27, 2017 12:06 pm EDT
Midtown gets a Cajun Vietnamese seafood joint and cocktail bar steeped in mythology | more...

First Look: Hopstix Article

Monday March 13, 2017 04:00 pm EDT
Georgia's first Asian fusion brewpub serves far more than just beer | more...

First Look: Das BBQ Article

Monday March 6, 2017 03:00 pm EST
Pitmaster Stephen Franklin brings Texas-style smoked BBQ to Underwood Hills | more...

First Look: Kitchen Six Article

Monday February 13, 2017 05:00 am EST
Jason Jimenez and partners bring casual fine dining and neighborly vibes to Oak Grove | more...

First Look: Scout Article

Monday February 6, 2017 03:00 pm EST
Decadent plates, family fun, and a touch of history in Oakhurst | more...

First Look: Twisted Soul Article

Thursday February 2, 2017 12:00 pm EST
Veteran chef Deborah VanTrece talks soul food, industry women, and moving to the Westside | more...

First Look: Escobar Article

Monday January 23, 2017 06:45 pm EST
Doors open in Castleberry Hill for rapper 2 Chainz's first bar and restaurant | more...

First Look: Poor Hendrix Article

Monday January 16, 2017 08:00 pm EST
James Beard nominated pastry chef Aaron Russell and his wife Jamie go savory in East Lake | more...

First Look: Cast Iron Article

Monday January 9, 2017 03:00 pm EST
Chef Evan Cordes returns to the biz after three years away with his cozy new O4W eatery | more...

First Look: Amara Article

Monday December 19, 2016 05:00 pm EST
In Inman Park, chef Bhavesh Patel takes inspiration from Indian cuisine but eschews tradition | more...

First Look: The Federal Article

Monday December 12, 2016 06:00 pm EST
More than nostalgia at Shaun Doty and Lance Gummere's intimate new Midtown bistro | more...

First Look: Rize Article

Monday December 5, 2016 09:00 pm EST
The new fast-casual concept's flagship location brings high-tech service to Poncey-Highland | more...

First Look: Nine Mile Station Article

Tuesday November 29, 2016 03:54 pm EST
Ponce City Market's new rooftop restaurant and beer garden pays homage to Atlanta's past | more...

First Look: NEXTO Article

Monday November 21, 2016 06:00 pm EST
Mihoko Obunai's long-awaited return to brick-and-mortar brings more than just a simple ramen joint | more...

First Look: Char Article

Monday November 14, 2016 07:55 pm EST
Traditional Korean BBQ comes with a side of cheeky fun in Inman Park | more...

First Look: 8ARM Article

Monday November 7, 2016 08:15 pm EST
Octopus Bar's Angus Brown and Nhan Le come back strong with their new Ponce eatery | more...

First Look: Amalfi Pizza Article

Monday October 31, 2016 02:00 pm EDT
Erstwhile East Andrews proprietors bring Neapolitan flavors to Peachtree Center | more...

First Look: B's Cracklin BBQ Article

Monday October 17, 2016 05:00 pm EDT
Bryan Furman brings heritage hogs from the farm to the smoker to the table | more...

First Look: Café Vendôme Article

Monday October 10, 2016 05:00 pm EDT
New cafe brings French flavor to Sandy Springs | more...

First Look: 5Church Article

Monday October 3, 2016 03:00 pm EDT
Familiar food is served in artful Midtown digs | more...

First Look: Hampton + Hudson Article

Monday September 26, 2016 06:00 pm EDT
Inman Quarter gets a stylish new gastropub | more...

First Look: The Comet Pub & Lanes Article

Monday September 19, 2016 02:00 pm EDT
Team Twain's bowls a strike in Decatur | more...

First Look: Richards' Southern Fried Article

Tuesday September 6, 2016 09:00 am EDT
Krog Street Market gets even hotter with hot chicken | more...

First Look: City Winery Article

Monday August 29, 2016 05:14 pm EDT
A deep wine list and live music combine for a wine country-in-the-city- vibe | more...

First Look: Jinya Article

Monday August 8, 2016 01:53 pm EDT
Visiting (and slurping) at new Jinya Ramen | more...

First Look: Nic & Norman's Article

Thursday August 4, 2016 04:58 pm EDT

First Look: Storico Fresco Ristorante e Alimentari Article

Monday July 25, 2016 01:30 pm EDT
Local pasta maker serves up rustic Italian fare in Buckhead | more...

First Look: Atwood's Pizza Cafe Article

Friday July 1, 2016 12:00 pm EDT
Post Pizza War reflections at the new Midtown eatery | more...

First Look: Linton's Article

Monday June 20, 2016 04:00 am EDT
Clean flavors and pretty food at Linton Hopkins' new Atlanta Botanical Garden cafe | more...

First Look: Brush Sushi Izakaya Article

Wednesday June 8, 2016 04:00 am EDT
The new Decatur restaurant serves up a dynamic range of Japanese cuisine | more...