Loading...
 

 Error

  • OVER_QUERY_LIMIT

business

 

The Drunken Unicorn

Monotonix  6460 Copy
PHOTO CREDIT: Photo courtesy CL File.
Call: (404) 361-2562 or visit thedrunkenunicorn.net
The literally underground club features plenty of figuratively underground punk, electro, and hip-hop acts. Although connected to MJQ Concourse, it has a separate entrance. Earplugs suggested.

Cult Leader, Primitive Weapons, God Mother, and Palaces

Thursday December 13, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $12-$14

VFILES Pass the Aux Atlanta

Tuesday December 18, 2018 06:45 pm EST
VFILES is bringing the open mic event, Pass the Aux to Atlanta for the first time!! Anyone is invited to attend and perform! All that is required to sign up as a performer is a VFILES profile which can be created in minutes at vfiles.com/welcome

Artists Sign Up: 6:45-8:45pm Showtime: 9-11pm

Hosted...
Cost: Free

Ryley Walker and Mute Duo

Wednesday December 19, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $12-$14

Men I Trust, Michael Seyer

Friday March 8, 2019 08:30 pm EST
Cost: $12-$15

Eyedress, Kibi James, and Elevator Chat

Saturday December 8, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $12-$15

The Helio Sequence “Keep Your Eyes Ahead” 10-year anniversary tour with Wild Pink

Wednesday December 5, 2018 09:00 pm EST
The Helio Sequence (Official) celebrates 10 years since the release of their seminal album "Keep Your Eyes Ahead" with an anniversary tour, which hits The Drunken Unicorn in Atlanta on 12/05. NYC band Wild Pink opens the show.
Cost: $18-$20

Emma Ruth Rundle and Jaye Jayle

Saturday December 1, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $12

Retconned, Wash, Lower Interiors, and CRT

Saturday November 24, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $5

Vundabar, Illuminati Hottie, and Wieuca

Friday November 16, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $12-$15

Ian Sweet, Young Jesus

Saturday November 10, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $12-$14

Locate S Lambada Celsius, and Cult of Riggonia

Saturday November 3, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Kurt Travis, Brent Walsh, and Makar

Thursday November 1, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $13-$15

DANNY WORSNOP

Saturday October 27, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
The Masquerade presents DANNY WORSNOP at The Drunken Unicorn.

$18 (adv). 9 p.m.

Cost: $18 (adv)

Final Child

Friday October 26, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Get tickets here
Cost: $12

Mom Jeans, Just Friends, awakebutstillinbed, and Retirement Party

Thursday October 25, 2018 08:00 pm EDT
Cost: $13

Mirah w/ Tomberlin

Wednesday October 24, 2018 08:30 pm EDT
Get tickets here
Cost: $12-$14

Captured Tracks 10-year anniversary tour feat. Drahla, Lina Tullgren, and Wax Chattels

Sunday October 21, 2018 08:00 pm EDT
Click here to buy tickets.
Cost: $10

The Nude Party, Glove

Friday October 19, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

The Beths, Antarcticats, Sad Baxter

Wednesday October 17, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Get tickets here
Cost: $10

DJ DOUGGPOUND, Brent Weinbach

Saturday October 13, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Get tickets here
Cost: $15-$18

FRANCEAUTHAGOD, 10Cellphones, BAG TY, 645ar

Friday October 12, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Get tickets here
Cost: $10-$15

Hypoluxo, Twin Studies

Thursday October 11, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Get tickets here
Cost: $10

King Khan and the Shrines, Gabriella Cohen, and the Delusionaires

Monday October 8, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Get tickets here
Cost: $20

King Khan and the Shrines, Gabriella Cohen, The Delusionaires

Monday October 8, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $20

Lydia Lunch Retrovirus with Naarc, Hospice

Saturday October 6, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Lydia Lunch is a veteran of New York City’s caustic no-wave scene. Backed by former Sonic Youth drummer Bob Bert, along with guitarist Weasel Walter, and bass player Tim Dahl, her latest project, Retrovirus gives an industrial free-jazz makeover to her early work with Teenage Jesus & the Jerks. Lunc...
Cost: $15

A3C presents: Yo! Milk + Cookies The Grind Show & After-party

Thursday October 4, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
A3C presents: Yo! Milk + Cookies The Grind Show & After-party feat. Jab Julien, Kali Dean, Marcel Alexander, Gina T, DJ Unruely, Rich Royce, Iswear Cartier, Mdnght Ppls, Cedrina, Only1lel, and Sarah Love
Cost: $10

Verite

Wednesday October 3, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $13-$15

PEACHY!, THE COLOUR NEGATIVE, JORDAN DANIELLE HARRIS

Saturday September 29, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12-$15

TOM ANGST, ELEVATOR CHAT, KIBI JAMES

Friday September 28, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7

DAN TERMINUS, GREGORIO FRANCO, WATCH OUT FOR SNAKES

Saturday September 22, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $15-$20

Sam Evian, Katie von Schleicher

Friday September 21, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10-$12

LA CHOLOTECA: LEY DE LATINX

Thursday September 20, 2018 10:30 pm EDT
Cost: No cover

Lunar Vacation, The Brazen Youth, Spendtime Palace

Friday September 14, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Lunar Vacation, The Brazen Youth, and Spendtime Palace perform at Drunken Unicorn. 
Cost: $10-$12

Wiegedood

Thursday September 13, 2018 10:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Saintseneca

Wednesday September 12, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10-$14

ILLITERATES (ALBUM RELEASE), THE VAGINAS, PARALYZER, SEX FARM

Friday September 7, 2018 08:30 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Camp Howard, Password:Password, World Map

Wednesday September 5, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7

Slaughter Beach, Dog, Thin Lips, Tyler Sidney

Friday August 31, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $13-$15

Slaughter Beach, Dog, Thin Lips, Tyler Sidney

Friday August 31, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $13

Together Pangea

Sunday August 26, 2018 08:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12

T-Rextasy, the Txlips, Bitter

Saturday August 25, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8

Kool Keith

Friday August 24, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost:

Heart & Soul

Saturday August 18, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
A little mix of R&B, Soul and Hip-Hop featuring five incredibly unique Atlanta-area artists. Bring your friends, bring your crush, bring your grandma and show her what the youth has been up to.
Cost: $10 in advance, $15 at door

Cyanotic, Kanga, Amelia Arsenic, For All the Emptiness

Wednesday August 15, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12-$15

Kraus, Nolife

Monday August 13, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10-$12

Entertainment, Planning for Burial, Bataille, Malevich

Friday August 10, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7

Brightside, All the Rest, MyFever, Drive Drive

Saturday August 4, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10-$12

Cloak, Rotting Kingdom, Malefic

Saturday July 28, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8-$10

Ramallah, Cruel Hand, Living in Fear

Friday July 20, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $15

Summer Salt, Hot Flash Heat Wave, The Symposium

Wednesday July 18, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $13-$15

Cut Worms, Shy Boys, Slow Parade

Friday July 13, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12

Jet Black Alley Cat, DBMK, Sleeptalk, All The Rest

Thursday July 12, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Snail Mail, Bonny Doon, Empath

Monday July 9, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12-$14

Full Measures, Purgatory, Blurry, Watchdogs, Evade

Saturday July 7, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost:

Mir Fontane

Friday July 6, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12-$15

Lunar Vacation, Telefones, Pinkest, The Mumzees

Thursday July 5, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8-$10

Anthony Fantano of The Needle Drop

Thursday June 21, 2018 08:00 pm EDT
Click here to buy tickets.
Cost: $15

Anthony Fantano

Thursday June 21, 2018 08:00 pm EDT
Get tickets here
Cost: $15

Risen from the Ashes 12 Year Anniversary

Saturday June 16, 2018 08:00 pm EDT
<br>The Risen from the Ashes family are celebrating twelve years of repping the ATL and the south in the breaking world. Bringing it back to the roots with no prelims, no intermission, just music and a party. Can't stop, won't stop.

DJ AlphaTrion - Spinning funk & hip-hop

The Sixte...
Cost: 10-15

Lil Bo Weep, Reddish Blu, Staryu, Clout Cohen, Shrimp, Murph, Madara TBH

Thursday June 14, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8-$10

Full of Hell, Gatecreeper, Dead Oath, Slow Fire Pistol

Wednesday June 13, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12-$15

Yung Healy, Sisterwife

Monday June 11, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8 ADV.

Sloppy Seconds Ft. HXV, Blkcmorris, Sofa King, Taradactyl

Saturday June 9, 2018 11:00 pm EDT
Cost: $5-$15

Demilich, Artificial Brain, Blood Incantation, and Obsolescence

Sunday May 13, 2018 08:00 pm EDT
This is an all-ages show. Tickets are $12 in advance and the doors open at 8 p.m.
Cost: $12 (adv).

Luicidal, Infernal Diatribe, and Misanthropic Aggression

Thursday May 10, 2018 08:00 pm EDT
Click here to buy tickets.
Cost: $10-$12

Backtrack, Mizery, Regulate, Hangman

Tuesday May 1, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Click here to buy tickets.
Cost: $10

Stick To Your Guns, Abuse Of Power, Magnitude, Except Treason

Friday April 27, 2018 08:00 pm EDT
Click here to buy tickets.
Cost: $17-$20

Acid Mothers Temple

Thursday April 26, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Buy tickets here. 
Cost: $10-$12

Acid Mothers Temple & the Melting Paraiso UFO

Thursday April 26, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Click here to buy tickets.
Cost: $10-$12

The Skull, Insomniac, Tommy Stewart's Dyer Wulf

Wednesday April 25, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12

Egyptian Lover, Tommy Wright III, Gangsta Boo, and Bbymutha

Thursday April 12, 2018 10:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

CIFIKA, Fee Lion, HeartBeeps MJQ with DJ Taradactyl

Saturday March 31, 2018 09:30 pm EDT
South Korean arists, Cifika, makes her Atlanta debut at the Drunken Unicorn along with Chicago artist Fee Lion. This show is open to all ages. 

After the show, HeartBeeps dance party ft. DJ Taradactyl will perform at MJQ Café next door with hits from the 80s, 90s and Today. 21+

Doors open at 9 p...
Cost: $13-$15

Trash Panda with Antarcticats

Friday February 9, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Tickets
Cost: $10-$25

Mammoth Grinder, Dropout, Occvlta, Abuse of Power

Monday February 5, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $8-$10

Cognitive, Afterbirth, Synapse Defect, Proliferation

Friday January 19, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $10

Earth Crisis, Year of the Knife, Dropout, and Revenge Season

Friday January 5, 2018 09:00 pm EST
This is an all ages show. Click here to buy tickets.
Cost: $15

Morning Teleportation w/ Foxgrin

Wednesday December 13, 2017 09:30 pm EST
Morning Teleportation and Foxgrin take the stage of Drunken Unicorn. Tickets. 
Cost: $7
736 Ponce De Leon Place N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30306
(404) 361-2562
thedrunkenunicorn.net