Loading...
 
 
Atlanta, GA 30306 30306

Blind Willie’s

1a758 Blind Willies Magnum
Call: (404) 873-2583 or visit www.blindwilliesblues.com
A local blues, jazz, and roots institution that’s been around for more than 25 years. The North Highland Avenue storefront, with its signature guitar-wielding neon alligator, has persevered through an unpredictable economy on the strength of the roots-based music that regularly fills the dimly lit room.
No events found

James Armstrong at Blind Willies Blues Club

Saturday February 17, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Come see James Armstrong perform in concert. Seen live, Armstrong has a confident stage presence that combines grace with mischief. Few blues artists know how to play the crowd as James can, shifting dynamics from a whisper to a growl. Wherever he travels around the world his magnetism continues to hush a noisy rabble or entice a crowd to follow him out into the street or down the length of a beach. James will be playing selections from his current album “Blues Been Good To Me” which Blues Blast Magazine has this to say about: “A perfectionist at heart, Armstrong has delivered a winner with this album…”
Cost: $15

James Armstrong at Blind Willies Blues Club

Saturday February 17, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Come see James Armstrong perform in concert. Seen live, Armstrong has a confident stage presence that combines grace with mischief. Few blues artists know how to play the crowd as James can, shifting dynamics from a whisper to a growl. Wherever he travels around the world his magnetism continues to hush a noisy rabble or entice a crowd to follow him out into the street or down the length of a beach. James will be playing selections from his current album “Blues Been Good To Me” which Blues Blast Magazine has this to say about: “A perfectionist at heart, Armstrong has delivered a winner with this album…”
Cost: $15

Delta Moon

Saturday December 9, 2017 09:30 pm EST
 
Cost: $15

The Redstone Ramblers

Tuesday July 25, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $5 

Brandon Reeves

Monday July 24, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $3 

James Armstrong

Saturday July 22, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $15 

Jarekus Singleton

Friday July 21, 2017 08:00 pm EDT
Cost: $15 

Mick Kolassa’s Taylor Made Blues Band

Thursday July 20, 2017 08:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8 

The Electromatics

Wednesday July 19, 2017 09:30 pm EDT
Cost: $6 

The Real Deal Blues Band

Tuesday July 18, 2017 09:30 pm EDT
Cost: $5 

Bill Sheffield

Monday July 17, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $3 

Bob Margolin

Saturday July 15, 2017 09:30 pm EDT
Cost: $15 

Sandra Hall and the Shadows

Friday July 14, 2017 09:30 pm EDT
Cost: $12 

Heather Luttrell

Thursday July 13, 2017 09:30 pm EDT
Cost: $8 

Scott Glazer’s Mojo Dojo

Wednesday July 12, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7 

Boo Hoo Ramblers

Tuesday July 11, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $5 

Barrelhouse Bob Page

Monday July 10, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $3 

House Rocker Johnson & the Shadows

Saturday July 8, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $15 

The Shadows

Thursday July 6, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8 

George Hughley and the Shadows

Thursday June 29, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8 

The Electromatics

Wednesday June 28, 2017 09:30 pm EDT
Cost: $6 

Brandon Reeves

Monday June 26, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $3 

Damon Fowler

Saturday June 24, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $15 

Sandra Hall and the Shadows

Friday June 23, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12 

Scott Glazer’s Mojo Dojo

Wednesday June 21, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7 

Boo Hoo Ramblers

Tuesday June 20, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $5 

George Hughley

Friday June 16, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8.00

Kristen and the Honey Badgers

Thursday June 15, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8 

Bob Page Trio

Wednesday June 14, 2017 10:00 pm EDT
Cost: $6 

Andrew Black

Tuesday June 13, 2017 10:00 pm EDT
Cost: $5 

Mudcat

Monday June 12, 2017 10:00 pm EDT
Cost: $3 

Houserocker Johnson and the Shadows

Saturday June 10, 2017 10:00 pm EDT
Cost: $15 

Cody Matlock Band

Wednesday June 7, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $6 

The Entertainment Crackers

Tuesday June 6, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $5 

Bill Sheffield

Monday June 5, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $3 

The Cazanovas

Thursday June 1, 2017 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8 
828 North Highland Ave. N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30306
(404) 873-2583
blindwilliesblues.com
Hours
Monday: 7:00 PM – 1:00 AM
Tuesday: 7:00 PM – 1:00 AM
Wednesday: 7:00 PM – 1:00 AM
Thursday: 7:00 PM – 1:00 AM
Friday: 7:00 PM – 2:00 AM
Saturday: 7:00 PM – 2:00 AM
Sunday: Closed

Moe’s & Joe’s Tavern
1033 North Highland Avenue N.E. 30306
YWCA of Greater Atlanta
957 North Highland Ave. 30306
Gems of Africa Gallery
630 Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
Kibbee Gallery
688 Linwood Ave. N.E. 30306
Highland Inn Ballroom Lounge
644 N. Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
Plaza Theatre
1049 Ponce De Leon Ave. N.E. 30306
King of Pops
1079 North Ave. N.E. 30307
The Atlanta Cupcake Factory
624 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
The Righteous Room
1051 Ponce De Leon Ave. N.E. 30306
Majestic Diner
1031 Ponce De Leon Ave. N.E. 30306
King of Pops
1079 North Ave. N.E. 30307
Babette’s Cafe
573 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30307
American Roadhouse
842 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
Fellini’s Pizza - Poncey-Highland
909 Ponce De Leon Ave. N.E. 30329
Rize Artisan Pizza - Poncey-Highland
675 North Highland Ave. 30307
La Tavola
992 Virginia Ave. N.E. 30306
Sweet Auburn Barbecue - Highland Ave.
656 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
YEAH! BURGER - Highland Ave.
1017 North Highland Ave. 30306
Manuel’s Tavern
602 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
La Fonda Latina - Poncey-Highland
923 Ponce De Leon Ave. N.E. 30306
Blind Willie’s
828 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
Dark Horse Tavern
816 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
The Righteous Room
1051 Ponce De Leon Ave. N.E. 30306
Moe’s & Joe’s Tavern
1033 North Highland Avenue N.E. 30306
Majestic Diner
1031 Ponce De Leon Ave. N.E. 30306
The Highland Inn
644 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
Blind Willie’s
828 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
Dark Horse Tavern
816 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
Highland Row Antiques
628 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
Buddy’s
1079 North Ave. N.E. 30307
Urban Outfitters
1061 Ponce De Leon Ave. N.E. 30306
Midtown Cleaners & Laundry
599 North Highland Ave. 30307
Videodrome
617 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
Buffalo Exchange
1057 Ponce De Leon Ave. N.E. 30306
Van Michael Salon
778 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
Trashy Diva
675 North Highland Avenue Northeast Suite 3000 30306
Shear Love Salon
98 Cleburne Terrace 30306
Boutique Guitar Exchange
676-A North Highland Ave 30306
Attune Bodywork
675 Seminole Ave. 30307
Atlanta Pro Bikes
1039 N. Highland Ave. N.E. 30306
The Atlanta Cupcake Factory
624 North Highland Ave. N.E. 30306