Loading...
 

PODCAST: Center for Hard to Recycle Materials (C.H.a.R.M.)

Live Thrive Executive Director Peggy Whitlow Ratcliffe on the economic and environmental benefits of recycling

Peggy
Photo credit: Chad Radford
LIVE THRIVE: Peggy Whitlow Ratcliffe shows off C.H.a.R.M.'s prized styrofoam condensifier.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

For this installment of the CL podcast, Peggy Whitlow Ratcliffe, Executive Director with
Live Thrive's Center for Hard to Recycle Material (C.H.a.R.M.) sat down for a conversation about the benefits of recycling. Press play!

The Center for Hard to Recycle Materials hosts A C.H.a.R.M.ing evening featuring Yacht Rock Revue and food by Endive at Callanwolde Fine Arts Center on Thursday, October 3. Tickets are $50 until September 16 with promo code "Charm" and $60 beginning September 17. Callanwolde Fine Arts Center, 980 Briarcliff Road N.E. 6:30-10 p.m.



More By This Writer

Article

Friday October 2, 2020 04:39 pm EDT
The metal behemoth gears up for heavy year to come | more...

Article

Thursday September 3, 2020 03:40 pm EDT
An A to Z list of Atlanta music and food crossover ventures | more...

Article

Monday August 3, 2020 04:05 pm EDT
Plus, new music from the Callous Daoboys, Playytime, Elliot Bronson, and more | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:55 am EDT
Despite lifting restrictions, music venues may still face extinction | more...

Article

Wednesday June 3, 2020 11:59 pm EDT
New releases from Adam McIntyre, Mathis Hunter, Young Antiques, and more | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford

Food and Drink, Beer

Friday October 9, 2020 06:19 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Thursday October 8, 2020 11:58 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday September 30, 2020 07:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts , Homepage

Friday September 25, 2020 06:48 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts

Wednesday September 23, 2020 06:47 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast with Atlanta artist Rory Hawkins aka Catlanta.  | more...

Arts Agenda, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday August 26, 2020 06:43 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Homepage, Neighborhoods

Monday August 24, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Monday August 3, 2020 12:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...