Loading...
 

Quick Bites: Jim Auchmutey

a Creative Loafing podcast

Close Up Photo Of Man Cooking Meat 1482803
Photo credit: Min An
author Jim Auchmutey's book SMOKELORE shares the history of BBQ
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

 Writer Jim Auchmutey calls BBQ "the most truly American food." In this talk, he speaks about his book SMOKELORE, which takes a look at the history and culture of BBQ, particularly its relationship to politics.



Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer

Monday August 3, 2020 12:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday July 14, 2020 06:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Sunday July 12, 2020 04:28 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Beer, Homepage

Wednesday June 24, 2020 06:30 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts

Thursday June 11, 2020 06:15 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Visual Arts

Wednesday June 10, 2020 04:55 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Friday May 15, 2020 11:49 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Arts Agenda, Living Walls, Visual Arts

Friday May 1, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

More By This Writer

Article

Monday May 25, 2020 02:35 pm EDT
CL's guide to the start of the summer | more...

Article

Wednesday April 22, 2020 01:00 pm EDT
Local Action. Global Impact. | more...

Article

Tuesday March 17, 2020 02:17 pm EDT
St. Patrick's Day events in Atlanta including information about the St Patrick's Day Parade. | more...

Article

Tuesday January 28, 2020 11:01 am EST
Veterans Day 2020 is November 11th | more...

Article

Saturday January 18, 2020 02:37 pm EST

St. Patrick's Day Events - March 17, 2019

 

| more...
Search for more by