Loading...
 

Visual Arts

Visual Arts


Article

Friday June 29, 2018 11:00 am EDT
Normally when we hear of self-taught artists, we think of individuals who created their own aesthetic. These artists operated in relative isolation, outside the mainstream to express themselves using a variety of techniques and media. At The High Museum of Art’s latest exhibition: “Outliers and American Vanguard Art,” we learn self-taught artists tell a story about our country that breaks... | more...

Article

Wednesday June 20, 2018 01:19 pm EDT
MODA Director of Development shares a bit of history on June 20. | more...

Article

Thursday June 7, 2018 11:35 am EDT
Homegrown artists display empowering femme-inspired works on June 10 | more...

Article

Friday June 1, 2018 05:02 am EDT
PLUS: Tipsy Topics and Textures host an erotic painting party, rapper Joyner Lucas comes to town, and more | more...

Article

Wednesday May 30, 2018 11:48 am EDT
Explore a classic exhibition through July 8 at the Woodruff Arts Center | more...

Article

Wednesday April 4, 2018 10:17 pm EDT
The community art hub’s 11th anniversary party comes to an end | more...

Article

Saturday March 10, 2018 09:54 am EST
A local’s contribution towards urban beautification | more...

Article

Tuesday February 20, 2018 05:00 am EST
Photographic poetry comes to life at the Hood Alchemy Exhibition.  | more...

Article

Wednesday June 29, 2016 04:00 am EDT
Folk artist Lincoln Bilancia builds hundreds of sculptures from hoarded smiley face stress toys | more...

Article

Wednesday May 4, 2016 04:00 am EDT
Vietnam vet artist Derr Robinson Steadman draws trippy postcards all day and mails them to his pen pal in Pittsburgh | more...

Article

Tuesday April 12, 2016 11:15 am EDT
The gardens become gallery for the artist's 'Illumine' | more...

Article

Wednesday April 6, 2016 04:00 am EDT
Ashley Anderson's solo exhibition stitches five years of research into Hokusai's legacy | more...

Article

Thursday March 31, 2016 04:00 am EDT
Artist Monica Tookes opens a new Kirkwood gallery and learning space | more...

Article

Tuesday March 15, 2016 04:00 am EDT
The painter/curator is raising the stakes in Atlanta's cool art renaissance | more...

Article

Tuesday March 1, 2016 04:00 am EST
Ten Atlanta artists in constant conversation with their 'patron saint' | more...

Article

Tuesday February 16, 2016 04:00 am EST
Zach Fox makes Awful art, preps for first solo show | more...

Article

Tuesday December 8, 2015 04:00 am EST
His thieving 'Christmasatron' painting comes back to haunt him | more...

Article

Wednesday November 25, 2015 04:00 am EST
George Long and David Baerwalde bring their art to Ponce City Market's Pile | more...

Article

Wednesday November 18, 2015 04:00 am EST
Artist's Year in Giving campaign partners with community organizations to get conversations going | more...

Article

Thursday November 12, 2015 04:00 am EST
Not old enough to drink, the painter and muralist is making his mark on ATL | more...

Article

Monday November 9, 2015 04:00 am EST
Recovery from an accident and old-school cameras inspire artist's new exhibition | more...

Article

Tuesday October 6, 2015 04:00 am EDT
3-D printing comes alive in MODA's new exhibit | more...

Article

Tuesday September 29, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist talks about new show at Whitespace Gallery, and her personal boogeyman | more...

Article

Thursday September 24, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist's latest show, 'in general,' finds creativity in obstruction | more...

Article

Thursday September 10, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Festival looks to embrace Atlanta's creative community | more...